Contains the tracks of the whole stage, including well developed sections but also parts of the route under development or at the planning stage.
Your contribution helps towards keeping these official GPX tracks up-to-date and freely available to download.

While ECF and National EuroVelo Coordination Centers and Coordinators (NECC/Cs) make every effort to ensure the tracks and their levels of development are both current and accurate, errors or outdated information can occur. The user is fully responsible for his or her own safety when making use of the tracks and for following national traffic rules and signing. Please download and read the complete disclaimer before using the tracks.

EuroVelo 8 follows a circuit around the southern part of Cyprus taking in all of the major settlements and attractions. Cyprus’s four largest cities are all on the route. Nicosia is the capital city and combines the historic past with a lively modern city. The historic centre is encircled by the original medieval walls, while outside the wall, the modern town with its contemporary comforts pulsates to cosmopolitan rhythms. Between the cities there are ample opportunities to explore the countryside and coastlines of Cyprus, UNESCO World Heritage listed Byzantine painted churches, Neolithic settlements and ancient archaeological sites and of course, many inviting beaches.